Back to Teams Page

Silver State Volleyball Teams

17 Silver

Team Roster

# Name Height Position Grade School
22 Janessa Alexander 5'7'' 11 Excel Christian
4 Arianna Balingit 5'3'' 11 Bishop Manogue
7 Hannah Chatfield 6'0'' 11 Earl Wooster HS
12 Quinn Kirschner 5'7'' 11 Truckee HS
15 Tatum Legare 5'11'' 10 Truckee HS
8 Emily Pender 6'0'' 11 Reed HS
5 Kaley Settle 5'9'' 11 Truckee HS
11 Nell Shorin 5'3'' 11 North Tahoe HS
3 Cayton White 6'0'' 10 Damonte Ranch HS
13 Madison Winship 5'9'' 11 McQueen HS

Silver State 17 Silver Schedule

Date Days Tournament Location
November 12 Mon Mandatory Parent Meeting Reno, NV
November 24 Sat Thanksgiving Camp Reno, NV
December 28 - 29 Fri - Sat Holiday Camp -- Mizuno Teams Reno, NV
December 29 Sat Alumni Day / Holiday 4's tournament Reno, NV
January 19 - 20 Sat - Sun California Kickoff I Bay Area, CA
February 02 - 03 Sat - Sun Power League Qualifier - 17's San Mateo, CA
February 16 - 18 Sat - Mon Las Vegas Classic Las Vegas, NV
February 24 Sun PWL 17 # 1 Bay Area, CA
March 10 Sun PWL 17 # 2 Bay Area, CA
March 30 Sat PWL 17 #3 Bay Area, CA
April 06 - 08 Sat - Mon Red Rock Rave Nat'l Qualifier Las Vegas, NV
April 26 - 28 Fri - Sun Far Westerns 15 -18 Reno, NV
May 11 - 12 Sat - Sun Power League 17 Championships Reno, NV
May 25 - 27 Sat - Mon JVA West Coast Cup Long Beach , CA

17 Silver Costs

Upcoming Events

Tournament
Friday, Dec 28, 2018
Holiday Camp -- Mizuno Teams, Reno, NV
Tournament
Saturday, Dec 29, 2018
Alumni Day / Holiday 4's tournament, Reno, NV
Tournament
Saturday, Jan 19, 2019
California Kickoff I, Bay Area, CA
Tournament
Saturday, Feb 02, 2019
Power League Qualifier - 17's, San Mateo, CA
Tournament
Saturday, Feb 16, 2019
Las Vegas Classic, Las Vegas, NV
Tournament
Sunday, Feb 24, 2019
PWL 17 # 1, Bay Area, CA

Team News

Practice Times
Monday 630 - 830 (Reno)
Wednesday 630 - 830 (Reno)
Saturday 10 - 12 (Reno)

Alumni Day 12/29, 5:45-6:15 Q&A Panel with SSVC Alumni. Listen and ask questions at this moderated discussion about the different levels of college volleyball. 6:30-8:00 Blind Draw 4's Tourney Alumni and current SSVC players (15 and older) compete together on 4 person teams.