Back to Teams Page

Silver State Volleyball Teams

16 Silver

Team Roster

# Name Height Position Grade School
6 Emily Bell 5'9'' 10 Carson HS
25 McKinley Eads 6'0'' 10 Wooster HS
3 Hailey Glynn 5'3'' 10 Dayton HS
8 Ellie Huh 5'9'' 10 Davidson Academy
23 Camille Larkin 6'0'' 10 Carson HS
7 Bethany Lundberg 6'0'' 10 Douglas HS
5 Roxanne Reed 5'7'' 10 Incline HS
4 Caitlyn Stephens 5'4'' 10 Douglas HS
16 Whitney Wingard 5'9'' 10 Truckee HS

Silver State 16 Silver Schedule

Date Days Tournament Location
November 12 Mon Mandatory Parent Meeting Reno, NV
November 24 Sat Thanksgiving Camp Reno, NV
December 28 - 29 Fri - Sat Holiday Camp -- Mizuno Teams Reno, NV
December 29 Sat Alumni Day / Holiday 4's tournament Reno, NV
January 19 - 20 Sat - Sun California Kickoff I Bay Area, CA
February 02 - 03 Sat - Sun Power League Qualifier - 16's Cal Expo Sacramento, CA
February 16 - 18 Sat - Mon NCVA President's Day Bay Area, CA
February 24 Sun PWL 16 #1 Bay Area, CA
March 10 Sun PWL 16 #2 Bay Area, CA
March 30 Sat PWL 16 #3 Bay Area, CA
April 06 - 08 Sat - Mon Red Rock Rave Nat'l Qualifier Las Vegas, NV
April 26 - 28 Fri - Sun Far Westerns 15 -18 Reno, NV
May 11 - 12 Sat - Sun Power League 16 Championships Reno, NV
May 25 - 27 Sat - Mon JVA West Coast Cup Long Beach , CA

16 Silver Costs

Upcoming Events

Tournament
Friday, Dec 28, 2018
Holiday Camp -- Mizuno Teams, Reno, NV
Tournament
Saturday, Dec 29, 2018
Alumni Day / Holiday 4's tournament, Reno, NV
Tournament
Saturday, Jan 19, 2019
California Kickoff I, Bay Area, CA
Tournament
Saturday, Feb 02, 2019
Power League Qualifier - 16's, Cal Expo Sacramento, CA
Tournament
Saturday, Feb 16, 2019
NCVA President's Day, Bay Area, CA
Tournament
Sunday, Feb 24, 2019
PWL 16 #1, Bay Area, CA

Team News

Practice Times
Monday 430 - 630 (Reno)
Wednesday 5:30 - 7:30 (Carson City)
Saturday 8am - 10am (reno)
or 9am-11am (Carson City)

Alumni Day 12/29, 5:45-6:15 Q&A Panel with SSVC Alumni. Listen and ask questions at this moderated discussion about the different levels of college volleyball. 6:30-8:00 Blind Draw 4's Tourney Alumni and current SSVC players (15 and older) compete together on 4 person teams.